Eco-Friendly Celebrity Style Giveaway

Win an eco-friendly gift bag just like the gift bag that was sent to 15 eco-friendly celebrity parents. (check out our thank you note from Courteney Cox!)

2008 Eco-Friendly Gift Bag Giveaway-
RULES AND REGULATIONS

1. Introduction: Baby Swags, Phyllis Pometta and Baby Swags are offering the online contest (“giveaway”). NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. A PURCHASE OR PARTICULAR RESPONSE DOES NOT IMPROVE YOUR CHANCE OF WINNING. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED.

2. Eligibility: Entrant must be 18 years of age as of January 21, 2008. Employees of Baby Swags and their participating clients, their parents, subsidiaries, affiliated companies, and agents and the immediate family (defined as parents, spouse, children, siblings, grandparents) of each such employees, and all those with whom such employees are domiciled, are NOT eligible.

3. Timing: Contest begins at 12:00:01 a.m. C.S.T. on July 10, 2008, and ends at 11:59:59 p.m. C.S.T. on August 14, 2008.

4. How to Enter: Leave a comment on Baby Swags Blog as to why you feel you are most deserving of this gift bag.

5. Judging Criteria: Each entrant selected as a potential winner must comply with all terms and conditions set forth in these Official Rules, and winning is contingent upon fulfilling all such requirements. The prize winners will be selected by random drawing. The contest will take place under the supervision of Phyllis Pometta. Participants agree to be bound by these rules and the decision of the judges, whose decisions are final. Potential winners will be notified by e-mail or mail by August 15, 2008. If a potential winner cannot be contacted and does not reply with appropriate affidavit and contact information within fourteen (14) days after the first attempt to contact such potential winner, an alternate entrant will be selected in his or her place from all entries received.

6. Prizes: The following prizes will be awarded:

Official Prize Schedule

Entry Deadline: August 14, 2008.

Prize: One Eco-Friendly Celebrity Style Gift Bag. (Products may vary from those shown in photo)

Approximate Retail Value: ($) 300.00

Number of Prizes:1 (one)

Total Approximate Retail Value of All Prizes: $300.00. Baby Swags nor Phyllis Pometta are not responsible for lost or mutilated prizes and none will be replaced. Prize is nontransferable and must be accepted as awarded. No cash or other substitution may be made, except by Sponsor(s) in the event that the prize cannot be awarded for any reason, in which case, Sponsor(s) will award a prize of equal or greater value. All taxes, fees and surcharges on prizes are the sole responsibility of winner.

7. Other Terms and Conditions: Potential winners and any guests who will share in the prize will each be required to sign and return an Affidavit of Eligibility, Liability Release, and where lawful, a Publicity Release, within fourteen (14) days of notification, failing which the potential winner will be disqualified and another winner selected in the place of the disqualified person at random from all entries received. If any prize or prize notification is returned as non-deliverable, the potential winner will be disqualified and another potential winner will be selected in the original potential winner’s place. By accepting the prize, the winner agrees that the Sponsor(s) and those acting under the Sponsor’s authority, may use winner’s name, picture/portrait likeness and/or voice, for advertising and promotional purposes without further consideration, unless prohibited by law. BY ACCEPTING THE PRIZE, THE WINNER AGREES THAT THE SPONSOR(s), [ITS/THEIR] SUBSIDIARIES, AFFILIATES, ADVERTISING AND PROMOTION AGENCIES, AND ALL OF THE SPONSOR’S OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, EMPLOYEES, REPRESENTATIVES AND AGENTS, WILL HAVE NO LIABILITY WHATSOEVER FOR, AND WILL BE HELD HARMLESS BY WINNER FOR ANY LIABILITY FOR ANY INJURY, LOSS OR DAMAGES OF ANY KIND TO PERSONS, INCLUDING DEATH, AND PROPERTY, DUE IN WHOLE OR IN PART, DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY, FROM THE ACCEPTANCE, POSSESSION, USE OR MISUSE OF THE PRIZE OR PARTICIPATION IN THIS SWEEPSTAKES OR PARTICIPATION IN ANY CONTEST OR PRIZE RELATED ACTIVITY. Subject to all federal, state and local laws. Void where prohibited.

8. Miscellaneous: All entries become the sole property of Sponsor(s) and none will be returned. In the event of a dispute, entries made by Internet will be deemed made by the authorized account holder of the e-mail address submitted at the time of entry. The “authorized account holder” is deemed the natural person who is assigned to an e-mail address by an Internet access provider, service provider or other online organization that is responsible for assigning e-mail addresses for the domain associated with the submitted e-mail address. A potential winner may be requested to provide Sponsor(s) with proof that the potential winner is the authorized account holder of the e-mail address associated with the winning entry. If for any reason the Contest is not capable of running as planned, including due to infection by computer virus, bugs, tampering, unauthorized intervention, fraud, technical failure, human error or any other causes beyond the control of Sponsor that corrupt or affect the administration, security, fairness, integrity, or proper conduct of the Contest, Sponsor(s) reserve(s) the right in [its/their] sole discretion, to disqualify any individual who tampers with the entry process, and to cancel, terminate, modify or suspend the Contest. Sponsor assumes no responsibility for any error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, communications line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, or alteration of, entries. The Sponsor(s) [is/are] not responsible for any problems or technical malfunction of any telephone network or lines, computer online systems, servers, or providers, computer equipment, software, failure of any e-mail or entry to be received by Sponsor(s) on account of technical problems or traffic congestion on the Internet or at any web site, any combination thereof, or otherwise, including any injury or damage to entrant’s or any other person’s computer related to or resulting from participation or downloading any materials in the Contest. Sponsor(s) [is/are] not responsible for late, lost, illegible, incomplete, stolen, or misdirected entries. CAUTION: ANY ATTEMPT BY AN ENTRANT TO DELIBERATELY DAMAGE ANY WEB SITE OR UNDERMINE THE LEGITIMATE OPERATION OF THE CONTEST MAY BE A VIOLATION OF CRIMINAL AND CIVIL LAWS AND SHOULD SUCH AN ATTEMPT BE MADE, SPONSOR(S) RESERVE(S) THE RIGHT TO SEEK DAMAGES FROM ANY SUCH PERSON TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW.

9. Winners List: The winners shall be announced at http://www.babyswags.com on August 15, 2008 or you may request a written list by sending an e-mail to giveaways@babyswags.com. If winner requests confidentiality, only a first name and state will be provided.

10.Sponsor(s): The Sponsor(s) of this Contest (giveaway) are Phyllis Pometta/Baby Swags who can be contacted at giveaways@babyswags.com or by U.S. mail c/o Baby Swags, 2819 Twin Falls Dr., Plainfield, Il 60586.

36 Responses

  1. I’d like to win this bag not for me, but for a close friend who is pregnant again after a devastating miscarriage last year. She is looking forward to this new baby, even as she grieves for the one she lost.

  2. I would give this great bag of eco-goodies to my SIL who is financially struggling yet would really love to splurge on her new baby due in just a few weeks.
    hetz-junk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  3. What a great start for a new mom, and possibly a head start on the eco friendly way. Thanks for the great giveaway

  4. I have a stepson whos wife is expecting their first baby an they do not have anything,so this would be so nice,we all are going to help but you can only just do so much,they litterly do not have nothing,so please consider us,thanks

    vlbelk@hotmail.com

  5. I would love to win this bag because I am expecting my second baby and remember that when I had my first, things were tough and I wasn’t prepared. Plus this bag would be great because I have wanted to try more eco friendly products. Thanks for the great opportunity!

    furygirl3132@comcast.net

  6. i would really like to win this and give it to my neighbor who needs all the help with her baby

  7. I try to be environmental, but it is the most difficult with baby products, there are so many things to consider, how do I know which product is best for the envir. and also for my baby?

  8. My friend is having her first baby in the fall. This would make a great baby shower gift for her.

    samsakara@twcny.rr.com

  9. Every new mom could use a little help providing for her baby’s needs. I have a baby, my sis has one on the way and several of my friend have infants, too.We could divvy up the goods!

  10. This would be wonderful for my daughter. Thank you so much!

  11. I live in a really really small town where it is impossible to buy eco-friendly products. I also own a theatre so everyone is town knows us at that “really unique family”. So I figure its about time my babies dressed like the eco-stars they are! We may not be a hollywood family but we are local celebs needing a little eco treatment

  12. With the birth of my son 4 months ago, I’ve really tried to adopt a more eco-friendly lifestyle by using green cleaning products, cloth diapering, and buying organic. I’d love to try some of these other products but I’d also like to spread some of the green-ness to my friend who is due in the Fall, and also a friend with a baby. I’m trying to inspire the people I know to make some earth-friendly changes in their life, no matter how big or small. Thanks for sharing!

  13. Oh wow would i love to win this. It would be a big help to not have to buy all this stuff. Its a great giveaway not only are they cool products but earth friendly. Though ive never won a giveaway before i hope that i win this! Good luck to everyone.

  14. Aren’t all new moms deserving of winning this great prize? The eco-friendly gift bag looks fabulous! It would be great to pamper my daughter with this great swag and you’ve gotta love that it’s earth friendly.

  15. If I were to win the giveaway I would give it to my daughter. She is expecting her second baby (1st just turned two.) Her husband is working full time and studying at night. This would be a nice gift. Thanks for the contest

  16. I would love to win this great giveaway. I’m a mom trying to live a greener life style, this would be a great help. Thanks for a great giveaway.

  17. I think all moms deserve a little swag? I run a Green website for moms and I give away cool green products every week- but I never get to keep anything for me and my 7 month old- it would be fun to have some swag for us! As a full time mom with a website and a part-time yoga teaching job, I could really use a break- but fabulous eco-gear would be a good substitute πŸ™‚

  18. I would love this bag as I am due in early October. I am having my second baby but have never had a baby shower as I’ve always lived far away from family and friends. I write about celeb gossip all the time so to get the same swag as them would be FABULOUS!

    At home, we’re vegetarians and do the best we can with being green!

  19. I’d like to win this b/c I’ve been trying to live a “green” lifestyle for over a decade. I recycled when it wasn’t easy (it’s still not curbside and glass has to be taken to another facility), used water-saving appliances when they cost twice as much as the conventional, and still ride my bike to work. I’m glad to see others becoming more aware of their environmental impact. Thanks!

  20. Would love this! We are trying to be a more "green" family & this would be awesome for our new baby girl. Thanks

  21. Oh, this prize is gorgeous and so relevant to our world today!

    My daughter is expecting and this….she would love all of this.

    Here in BC we are very into the “green” movement and appreciate all efforts made to preserve and maintain our environment.

    Thanks.

    nancyrobster@gmail.com

  22. i am enamored with baby items and would love to win some

  23. i have battled health problems for a while now. i’ve been trying to use more green personal products as a result as i think this will help. my pregnancy was very difficult and we nearly lost our precious daughter a few times. after spending a month in the hospital during my pregnancy i’d love to have some pampering, not only for me but for out precious daughter.

  24. When my daughter Casey was diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder at 2 years old, we didn’t just leave it up to medical science to try to pull our precious daughter out of it. Dealing with Autism has been quite a struggle, but many good things came from it. We immediately decided to go green and organic and we have never looked back. I am dedicated to increasing Autism awareness and the organic and green, eco-friendly lifestyle. We are also teaching Casey how to recycle and hope that all of our efforts are really making a difference in the world and with her condition. I am trying to get pregnant, and this time, things will be different from the start! I would love to win this eco-friendly gift bag because children deserve to be born into a greener, brighter, healthier world. My family, and the Earth thank you for such a wonderful, thoughtful give-away!

  25. I would like to win this bag for my baby and to push us in the right direction in making this world a better place for her to grow up in πŸ™‚

    thedirtyshirtblog(at)gmail(dot)com

  26. I was taught by my parents to recycle and do what I can to preserve the earth. It wasn’t until I got pregnant with my son that I really committed to “going green.” Not so much for myself but for him. I feel like I should do what I can to help preserve the earth he will grow up on. I’ve become so passionate about going green that I started a weekly column on Peekaboo Picks to share with other moms practical ways to be greener.
    fab fab giveaway!

    jasonncaryn at yahoo dot com

  27. 9 weeks pregnant with my first child. Hope I win this great giveaway.

    Yojairy Sands

  28. Our baby is due in 2 weeks.

  29. would love to win this for my best friend who is due in October. She would be so happy!!!!! thanks for the great contest

  30. we have a an army wife in our unit who just found out she is pregnant her last baby was born but died 10 days later, this would be to wish her good luck with this baby

  31. I may not have the best story or be the most deserving but I have taken on the job of Godmother to my dead son’s girlfriend’s baby who was pregnant by a different father when my son suddenly died. He had asked that I look out for “his girl” because she has had a very poor life and he felt I would always be a stability in her life and even more so while raising a child.I love them both dearly and I would love to have them have the best.

  32. I think all your items are WONDERFUL.. all of my friends (including myself) hoped we would receive this as a gift! This is a fabulous giveaway, I have told everyone!!! Good luck everyone πŸ™‚

  33. I would love to win the big. I am having my first baby this Oct.

  34. i would so love to win this for my sister who is preggers ;)i deserve to win because i love thinking of others before myself πŸ™‚

  35. I would give this to my daughter in law as she and my son are expecting their first child, a boy he was suppose to be due on sept 14, then the 7th, now she is in the early stages of delivery so doctor thinks she could have my new grandson anyday. My daughter is getting married on august 23. Well my daughter in laws doctor told her she could not make the long trip, so now my daughter in law is depressed about having the baby early and having my son and her miss the wedding. So I feel winning this would cheer her up.
    Thank you for all your help, time, effort and energy to provide us with these contests to win some awesome and unique prizes.

    camper223@live.com

  36. I would love to win this very cool bag.I would feel like I had
    something in common with the
    celebrities.I have an old tote
    bag I carry around and would be
    nice to have the diaper bag.Please
    enter me and thanks for the
    giveaway

    CharlieGurl57@aol.com

Leave a Reply

