From the Editor: Word of Mouth Advertising

wompic

As you know Baby Swags has been very productive over the last few years and all my hard work is finally starting to pay off. Whether you have been with me since day one or you just joined the group, you know or soon will know, that I take what I do very seriously. Some (being my family) may say I am a bit of a work-a-holic, and yes, it is probably true, even though I don’t really see it that way. The way I see it is, I am building my business and to do so, it takes a lot of time, energy and patience. After being in business for myself for a long time now, there is one thing that some people don’t really understand and that is the power of word of mouth advertising. Baby Swags has been built on nothing more than word of mouth. Why is Baby Swags a leading gifting company for small businesses and more so for work at home mom based businesses? It is because I am down to earth, I am personable, I am honest, I am straight forward, and better yet, I do my job and I do it well. Granted it may take a bit longer to reply to emails and things of that nature, but I am still here doing my business by myself and it does get hard at times to keep up with the day to day tasks which is why I am considering taking on some help. I am simply running out of time in the day to get what I need to get done, done. I am reaching a point in my business where I feel confident in where I stand in the market place. To be receiving referrals from clients as well as celebrities is an amazing feeling when you know you have put everything you possibly have into your business, and you sincerely love and enjoy what you do. The results are priceless.

Today’s topic on word of mouth advertising was selected because I received a few great comments this week and with out word of mouth, I, in all honesty probably would not be where I am at today. I have been told by various people that they have heard of Baby Swags from different networks, from their home town friends and acquaintances, from overhearing conversations, etc… I myself, even heard two girls talking at poolside when I was in Vegas about Baby Swags so I know that I am doing what I should be doing, that I have without a doubt, found my passion. My last note to you is never under estimate the power of one compliment.

When you are feeling down, take a look around you. Remember the day you decided to go into business for yourself and how it made you feel. Pull out your first testimonial of how good your product is. I know you still have it! Look at and read your about us page. It is when you least expect it, that signs of success are at your door. It is your job now to keep the door open and let it all in.

Phyllis Signature

One Response

  1. Phyllis, I opened a show last June and you are right, with all the advertising I’ve done, word of mouth seems to be the best way that people have heard about me. Many people come in and say, “I heard about you from so-and-so.” I am hoping to do more with you in the future.

    Lesley
    http://www.pillowcasegram.com

Leave a Reply

