Carnie Wilson: Gets ready for another daughter

carniels

Carnie Wilson and her hubby, musician Rob Bonfiglio, are eagerly awaiting their next gift from the stork: a little girl, expected in June, whom the couple have already named Luciana. But no one in the house is more excited than Luciana’s soon-to-be big sister, 3-year-old Lola! “She’s really, really thrilled,” Carnie, 40, told Life & Style during a recent visit to the family’s home in Tarzana, Calif. Lola even moved down the hall to a bigger bedroom so Carnie could get the nursery ready for Luciana. “I wanted soft colors and a soft palette, so it’s a lot of cream with subtle accents of pink,” Carnie raves.

Carnie’s also looking ahead to how she’ll lose the baby weight after the birth. “I’ve put on 38 pounds,” she tells Life & Style. “I had originally wanted to gain only 25 to 30 pounds, but that didn’t happen — and I’m not beating myself up for it. I don’t want to be neurotic; I want to celebrate the pregnancy.” For now, she’s been adding an extra 200 to 300 calories a day to her diet in the form of snacks like rice cakes with peanut butter and raspberry bars from Whole Foods Market. “I’m not eating whatever I want,” she explains, “but I’ll have a little bit of everything.”

For more photos of Carnie and the nursery plus her weight loss plan, check out the new issue of Life & Style, on newsstands now!

Phyllis Signature

Leave a Reply

